top of page

GAMSAHABNIDA !!!

Day 8, 16 Sept 2017

We barely had 4 hours. 4 hours at Everland.

The last big item on our itinerary was to visit Everland, one of Korea's most popular theme park! I wish we had we had one full to spend here but due to time constraint we weren't be able to do so. :( It's a pity! The journey to Everland can be dreadful because it was roughly 2 hours from Seoul. (I suggest you take the subway to Gangnam station and find a bus stop just outside Kakao friend store. From there, take bus 5002 to Everland directly.)

I have a thing for theme parks such that I would always go to at least one theme park whenever I am overseas if the place of visit has one. It's just a place that is always teeming with life and people. Everland was no exception. The atmosphere here was lovely and I felt heartened just by walking around seeing loving couples & kids having fun. I mean how often do we take time for ourselves and to enjoy the sheer company of our loved ones. What a sight to see. Just wonder when will it be my turn hahaha maybe as a father or with my significant other? Hahah. I ought to say that the Korean girls are really beautiful and the kids are really cute too.

We took the main two attractions Animal Safari & also the T-express. I tasted really nice sausage bread and custard buns while queuing for the animal safari. Nathan liked the Animal Safari a lot and I remember being fascinated the first time I was here too. They had camels, giraffes, ligers, white tigers to grizzly bears. (I got no photos as I didn't bring my camera out today :/ ) It was really an eye-opener, jinjja. What sets Everland apart from other theme parks is the animal safari and its variety of enclosures. It's like a mini-zoo incorporated into a theme park. :) Please do not give this a miss if you ever come to Everland!

Okay, probably the most feared ride in the theme park is the T express. Known for it's crazy 90 degree slope and what's worse it's the first down slope of the ride. Just glancing upwards at the wooden infrastructure is terrifying itself already. I have took it once back in 2013 and yet while I was queuing I was nervous. My legs were kind of jelly. Haha, but humans being humans, we like to put ourselves in bone-chilling rides just for the thrill and fun of it. (Don't you think we are weird? Haha) The steepest and first slope - my scream was muted and I couldn't scream! I don't think I managed to throw my hands up in the air and clung onto the handbars like a scared lil girl. For the whole ride, if you felt like you are going to fall off the tracks anytime, you are riding it the proper way. :) Been so damn long since I had the adrenaline rush that matched this. The queue was definitely worth. 11/10 would go again if we had the time.

They also had the four seasons garden where it housed beautiful flowers and a majestic fountain. They had erected a decorative Christmas tree too. Not sure why it was there even though it's only the month of September.

The whole ambience of the garden was really romantic hahaha but sadly i don't have a significant other to share that moment with. Soon uh soon! Hahahah #HopelessRomantic . All in all I would really recommend Everland, (Everland over Lotte World) it's literally impossible to be frowning when you are here. For couples reading this, you will love this place ! The rides are way more thrilling and there's more performances, safaris to see. So, I hope my second experience here answers the golden question when it comes to South Korea theme parks. Everland or Lotte World. :D

The only down side to this is it's location and accessibility. For tourists and visitors who have apartments booked in Seoul. The estimated journey duration would be about 2 hours. And I strongly encourage to dedicate a full day here cos there really is so much to see. Wouldn't want you to miss out on the things and rides we did. :') It was close to 7-8pm when we began to make our move, and it was difficult to navigate our way back to the train station. We could only do so with the help of the friendly staff. So once again, Gomawo (thank you) to the helpful locals and staff. We felt so taken care of even in a foreign land. :) Anyways it was a long ride back and we rounded up the day by spending the night at Hong Dae. (Cos the last time here was spent mainly on claw machines.. hahah)

We explored hongdae night life but didn't go to any clubs at all. Guess we were all pretty tired and not really into the mood. Furthermore, we had a morning flight to catch later :( haha. We just roamed the streets and there were clubs visible in almost every corner we turned into. Hahaha wish I could go to the club and see how things are like there. It's okay there will always be a next time :) I'll be back soon!! We ended the night earlier than expected cos there was nth much to do around Hongdae at this time other than clubbing or drinking. To add on, the girls and guys alike all looked so good. Their outfits and dresses were on point, they were literally dressed for the occasion. Hahah. Oh wells going back to reality in about 24 hours..Korea u have been great! :D appreciate all the hospitality, excellent service and friendliness, also not forgetting all the kind acts you have given us. Will definitely be back soon, till next time man Hangul Island. 또 봐요 !! :)

bottom of page