top of page

Addicted to claw machines

Day 3, 11 Sept 2017

We woke up late! (but that's not the first) I can't even remember which day we even woke up early. Hahaha. Sighs but we still managed to leave house at 10:45. It began to pour really heavily such that it was impossible to even drag our luggage and slowly make our way to busan station. We cabbed to busan station but cab driver was a dick. (not kidding) Why? Cos he alighted us at a place where there was no shelter & we had to unload our luggages and stuff in the rain. Needless to say we got completely drenched. Haha. We wanted to have lunch at lotteria restaurant itself but ended up taking away cos of the train that we had to catch. We bought back dunkin donuts to snack on as well. :D Okay this time, the busan train back wasn't as long as the one we took to come here, it was quite a good rest and I managed to get a couple or more good clips to use in my videos :))

Our Airbnb was at Samgakji. The host was very hospitable and motherly. She took really good care of us throughout our 3 day stay was very friendly. She even cooked FREE korean breakfast for us every morning. Really felt so pampered and blessed. So here's a shoutout to Ms Haha on Airbnb for giving us such a pleasant stay!

Due to bad planning and time management, we began exploring the outskirts of Hong dae only in the afternoon. (We didnt check out Ewha sadly in the end hahah.) Our first stop was Shoppen, a massive shoe store with really nice kicks but these shoes aren't for my poor flat feet. Looking good comes with a price - Pain. Hahah I had to let them go and not get shoes at all this trip. Anyways we got some street food just outside this shop. The chicken skewers & sausage were good but not the best. But the meat was what I was really craving for :D. We popped by ABC mart and other shoe shops to take a look. Next up was clothes but nah we didn't really bother to look much hahaha idk why, just didn't manage to see what we really want! Probably the korean fashion didn't really suit me. Moreover the material was too thick for our tropical homeland Singapore.

We chanced upon an ice cream store and I ordered Vanilla & green tea ice cream on a cone. :)

Delicious but something funny was that My ice cream broke off halfway and the whole shit came out. The picture above was a few seconds before the disaster. Luckily to my quick reflexes, I managed to catch the ice cream & thanks to the kind souls at the shop, they gave me a cup to put my fallen ice cream. Gamsaheyo :) Afterwards, I bought mini plush toys without thinking much & also bought back twice posters. (I checked it when I returned and not all were nice; not a good buy still but I like some of them so whatever). We settled dinner at some small takeaway restaurant, yes the irony cos we had our meals then and there.

We shared two

pork cutlets rice set & had cheese ramen. The ramen was one of the best I have ever tasted.. Oh my.. finally tasted the true cheese ramen. What i like too was the shop cos they played Twice music. You know how to please me 😌. Good food and good music. What else can I ask for? :')

We spent a lot of time on the arcade clawmachine. I broke my basketball record & claw machined 2 pikachu. Here's a picture of Teng with our loots of the day.

I shopped for caps & earrings, but didn't manage to get accessories that would fit jie so I went back home with nothing :/ We had drinks at wisteria, a multi storey cafe. The cafe was lovely & the drinks were nice & classy too. Love the ambience and spaciousness too. Definitely recommend this place to spend the night. Hahaha, we walked all the to sangu station & finally headed back home. :) A really long day of walking!

bottom of page